Project 365

Finally!

I’ve been wanting to do this for a long time.  I’ve followed several other bloggers who have taken the initiative to photograph a year in their lives.  At least one photo every day.  A lovely way to document all that goes on in a year.

I made the commitment on March 1st that it was my time to do this.  I hooked up with Instagram and the rest is history.  My goal is not to take all photos via Instagram, though many will be as I always have my phone with me.  I hope to get some “real” pictures in there too.

Every Tuesday I plan to document my project here.  This is mainly a journal for myself so that at the end of the year I have a nice way to catalog our year.  You are welcome to share in this with me.  Maybe even start your own project.  It seems overwhelming at first but it really isn’t as difficult as it sounds.  Photo opportunities always present themselves.

Without further adieu…

  IMG_20130301_194604Friday night popcorn and movie night – Wicket loves to stalk for falling popcorn

IMAG0450

My little box monsters!

IMG_20130303_083358

Eggs in a laundry basket while catching up on a little Phineas and Ferb

IMG_20130304_142256

Middle East Market tabouli – best tabouli ever!

IMG_20130305_214638

With 50 degree temps, Keegan’s sock snowman is the only one to be found in NW Ohio!

IMG_20130306_184542Wednesday night diving – it’s what we live for

100MEDIA_IMAG0998

An unexpected date night of drinks and dessert at Claddagh with my honey while papa took the boys to a magic show!

IMG_20130308_171934

Tennis party to celebrate completing a month of tennis lessons.  Eli has a wicked backhand!

IMG_20130309_103955

My glow-worm hanging in the black lights at Imagination Station

IMG_20130310_093308

The boys decided all on their own to dress like twins for the day.  Keegan was even looking for glasses to wear!

IMG_20130311_194737Monday night diving – Keegan’s doing somersaults off the board for the first time.  He’s truly thankful for the sweatshirt that protects his back from the crash of the water.

That officially catalogs the first 11 days of March.  Only 354 days to go!  I’m so excited to see this through!

Happy Tuesday!

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

