I Resolve…

I’m not typically one for New Year’s resolutions.  Why opt to so something at the beginning of the new year that you have never done before?  It has never really made sense.

For some reason, this year is different.  I don’t really know why.  But this year I felt compelled to make resolutions.  And stick to them.

You are my witnesses, you are my judge and jury.

I resolve to be here, at this space, everyday of the week.  Weekends will continue to be my own but my weeks will go back to belonging to you all.  I have missed this space and I have missed you.  I long to be back here sharing with you all.  And oh the things I have to share.  Let’s just say it was a doozy of a holiday season and leave it at that… for now 😉

I resolve to get my ass off the couch.  I’ll be reacquainting myself with my treadmill and my Wii Fit and my Zumba and my Just Dance workouts.  I have some unwanted weight that I aim to see gone.

I resolve to eat healthier.  My dear friend Dana over at The Kitchen Witch posts some amazing recipes in January to help shed those Christmas season pounds.  I’ll be taking her up on many of those delightful offerings and looking up some of my own.

I resolve to play more.  The boys have been asking for us to play with them.  They want to be around us sometimes.  I need to take more advantage of that.  I started over break and I aim to continue it.

I resolve to read more.  I started carrying my Kindle with me everywhere over break.  I’d read if I had just a moment or two and have made it through some really great books.  I’ll try to share some of them on this site when I get a chance.

I’m looking forward to a wonderful 2013. It has kicked off pretty well so far.  Damn it feels good to be back!

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I Resolve…

  1. Debbi Henry says:

    Happy New Year to you Heather! I’ve missed you and look forward to having more posts from you in the future!
    Thanks for posting about TKW’s healthy recipes…I really need them right now!
    I also look forward to the list of books you’ve read!!
    Play, play, and more play with the boys! Caleb has given up playing with toys and I really miss those moments of playing with match box cars and Lincoln Logs!
    Finally, good luck with the exercise. Maybe we can bounce encouragement off each other because I sure need to get back on my treadmill!
    HUGS!!

  2. Good resolutions! I particularly like “I will play more.” I need to do that, too!

  3. Elastamom says:

    I think these are great resolutions. I need to play more too.

Leave a Reply

