Free!

I got the call late Friday afternoon.

For a moment my heart stopped when I saw the number.

I know my doctor well.  She wouldn’t call me at 4:30 on a Friday afternoon with bad news, would she?

The news delivered was simple.

All of the tests run came back benign.

My brain is running a mile a minute – that’s good, right?  Benign is the good one, right?  Why is it when you need to remember information the most your brain goes on the fritz?

Yes, my various biopsies came back cancer free.

I have no idea what else my biopsies showed.  I meet with the doctor this Friday to hear all the news.

All I know is that I could officially tell my boys that my doctor didn’t find cancer.

The look of relief on their faces was enough to guide me through whatever else may follow.

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Free!

  1. Mile-high grin over here.

  2. Debbi Henry says:

    What fantastic news! Sending huge relief hugs your way!

  3. Elastamom says:

    Thank you Jesus!!!

Leave a Reply

