Happy

Check out Elastamom’s Excerpts for a whole lot more happy this week!

My happy this week?

The Brave soundtrack that my honey and the boys got me to make me smile and enhance my recovery.

Being able to go back to work after a weekend of pain.  Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy time off.  But, I am so not the lay around and do nothing type!

Laughter with good friends that involves crazy stories about ice cream and male kangaroo parts and dancing in bubbles.  Yes, I am odd…  but so are my friends 😉

Watching my boys at soccer practice.  Yes it was over 90 degrees and yes the sun was shining right in my face.  But it was amazing to watch the skills they have gained in their short soccer careers and how they have worked to improve them this summer.

Reading.  I have gone through so many books this summer.  Mainly rereads of books I’ve had on the shelf for some time.  It’s nice to not think about the story sometimes.  To just read for the joy of the words jumping off the page.  I have been throwing in some new ones, though, just to keep my brain from totally shutting down.

Wheels

Rediscovering the tea tree shampoo that lives in my shower.  I’m normally a bath only kind of gal.  Steri strips post surgery have forced me to step into the shower for the first time in a while.  I love the shampoo and body gel that live in there!  I really should step away from my tub a little more often.

The amount of reading my boys have done this summer!  I know I’ve mentioned it before.  The Scholastic summer reading challenge is still going on.  Eli has logged more than 2200 minutes this summer and Keegan has logged more than 1500 minutes this summer.  Both of them have read at least 225 minutes already this week!  They continue to be excited about reading and are starting to branch out more on what they read.  I makes me so very proud.

What put a smile on your face this week?

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy

  1. Lots of swimming and ice cream floats. Summer is going so fast!

  2. Elastamom says:

    Yeah for happy things!!!! So glad you join me each week. It’s such a nice way to end the week!!! Hard to believe summer’s almost over and we’ll be freeezing our asses off at soccer very soon!!!

Leave a Reply

