Calm

Soccer ended on Saturday.

All of the running, day after day is done.

This week is only karate for only one day.

This weekend we will travel north to the quiet abyss of the cabin.

Next week is only karate for only one day.

School is coming to an end.

The summer is all figured out for the kids, with some open time for possible big people play dates.

Our whole family is finding calm.

Still I miss the crazy.

I miss watching my boys do what they do best.

I miss seeing their soccer skills develop.

Eli is prospering as a goalkeeper.  Keegan is sharp on offense.

Their confidence has been building all season.

I’m looking forward to swimming lessons in June and a return to soccer in July.

I’m counting down the days to a week with my nephew and BIL – my sweet sister’s family – in June.

I can hardly wait to sit at a Mud Hens game with my boys and watch them run the bases and watch their faces as they gaze into the after game fireworks.

I’m anxiously awaiting the Sarah McLachlan concert I bought tickets for a couple of months ago at the best venue in town – the zoo amphitheater.

I have large expectations for the amazing things this summer will bring.

Look at all the happy I can muster up when my friend P.M.S. has left the building ;).

 

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Calm

  1. Elastamom says:

    Yeah for happy things!!! I will be so glad when it’s Sunday….I will breathe!

Leave a Reply

