Down to Two

Today I turn 38.

2 years remain before the big 4-0.

And I smile as I look ahead to that most detested of numbers.

What a wild ride the first 38 have been.  Some happy.  Some sad.  Some I would not wish on another human being.  Some I would love to repeat over and over again.

Still they have all led me to this moment.

I wouldn’t change them for the world.

I have learned so much and am intelligent enough to know that I have so very much more to learn.

I’m looking forward to inching closer to 40.

I will treasure every moment.

For now I will cherish being 38 and embrace all that it will bring me.

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Down to Two

  1. Debbi Henry says:

    Happy birthday Heather! Have a wonderful day!

  2. Patty says:

    Happy birthday! I hope it’s a great one! I just turned 40 in December and I have to say, it’s not as bad as I thought it would be. I actually feel a bit freer, more confident. And I care about stupid crap a lot less.

  3. Elastamom says:

    Happy Birthday friend!!!

  4. Belated birthday wishes! May this one be a doozy in the very best way!

Leave a Reply

