Just In Time

My good friend Tiffany at Elastamom posted today about her Random 11.  She was kind enough to open the challenge to anyone who needed a break.  Since my brain is fried after all of the awesomeness of 5 for 5 I chose to take her up on that.

With any meme there must be rules of some nature.  So without further adieu…

The Rules
1. Post the rules.
2. Post a photo of yourself along with 11 random facts.
3. Answer the questions given to you in the tagger’s post.
4. Create 11 new questions and tag new people to answer them.
5. Visit the people you tagged to let them know.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is my general look for at least a day or two at the cabin.  These are the days that I hang out by the fire or lay in the hammock, a good book always at my side, listening to the joyful glee of my boys in their favorite spot.  These are my most cherished days.

11 Random Facts

1).  I am unable to travel any great distance without licorice in my car.  Only red, not that nasty black crap.  And, it must be cherry flavored Peel-A-Part cuz’ it’s chewier.  I like what I like, what can I say?!?!

2).  I listen to about every type of music there is.  If you were to drive my car you would find rock, rap, country, pop, easy listening, oldies – pretty much everything tuned into my dial.  And, just as much variety in my 6 CD changer.

3).  My favorite thing in my car is my mp3 plug-in so I can listen to all of my favorite types of music at once.

4).  While I’m on a music kick…  I’m addicted to Pandora.  Seriously.  If there’s a 12 step program hook me up.  I must be able to control myself a little though because I’ve never run out of minutes.

5).  I could never work from home.  I do not have the discipline.  I commend anyone who can do it and be successful.  I would simply be fat and lazy and a total TV junkie.

6).  I’m a hopeless romantic.  Whether its reading a book or watching a TV show, I’m always looking for the ultimate hook up.  I want my main characters to be happy and to have love in their lives.

7).  If given the option I would move straight to the country.  I love the openness of it.  I would love to live on a few acres with a pond and trees for the boys to climb and a weeping willow .

8).  I love, LOVE Big Bang Theory.  It worries me a little that I find myself to be a bit like Sheldon.  But again…  I like what I like!

9).  I love to read series books.  Not that I won’t read a single novel.  I just truly appreciate a good story that goes on for a few books.  I’m always a little saddened when it comes to an end.

10).  I have an addiction to capris.  My honey is always giving me grief over the number of pairs that I own.  I get full wear out of them.  I pull them out at the very first hint of spring and find myself tearing up as I shove them back into the closet as the first flakes of snow are threatening.

11).  When I was pregnant with Keegan I spent 2 solid weeks eating chips and salsa at every single meal.  No joke.  Breakfast, lunch, dinner and even a snack or two in between.  I couldn’t get enough.  Now the poor kid is allergic to tomatoes…

Tiffany’s Questions

1.) Dog or cat?  Dog, totally.  I hate cleaning litter boxes!

2.) Wine or beer?  Wine.  Nice, dry wine.

3.) What book are you reading right now?  I’m working on 2 books currently.  I’m reading the last book of The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo series as well as the last book of the Inheritance series.  I am loving them both and not at all looking forward to the end.

4.) Song you are currently obsessed with?  What Makes You Beautiful by One Direction – it’s for those days when the jeans aren’t fitting right and I’m feeling like a blob.  It’s a reminder that someone sees me as beautiful.  It makes me smile.

5.) What’s your favorite way to spend time with your friends?  We go for Mexican food and margaritas and laugh and talk until we close the restaurant.

6.) Besides sex, your favorite way to spend time with your spouse? :)  I love when we get a movie night together (translation: watch a movie just the two of us in the comfort of our own home).  We actually get a chance to sit next to each other on the couch and snuggle – especially if it’s a scary movie 😉

7.) Why did you start blogging?  I started blogging to share our lives with family and close friends.  I keep doing it because I love the community that I’ve become a part of.

8.) Name a blog you read every day. (Or try to anyway)  I rarely miss a day of Elastamom, The Kitchen Witch and The Henry Family, Since 1997.  I love these dear ladies!

9.) Facebook?  I have become a lurker lately.  The novelty of Facebook has worn off and now I truly use it to keep up with family and friends.

10.) Twitter? I have an account and I try to remember to check it.  That happens about once a week or so.

My Questions

1.  What is your favorite book of all time and why?

2.  How did you and your spouse meet?

3.  Do you sing in the shower?  Do you dance when the are blinds closed?

4.  What’s the craziest thing you’ve ever done?

5.  What’s the top item on your bucket list?

6.  Favorite TV show?

7.  iPhone or Android?

8.  If you could write a book what would it be about?

9.  Where would you vacation if money weren’t an issue?

10.  Is there a story behind how you named your children?  Please share!

11.  What’s your favorite place to go on the internet?

And now I open it back up to you.  There are several of you out there that I met through 5 for 5.  This would be a great way to get to know each other just a little better.  I hope you’ll join in and give your brain a break 🙂

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Just In Time

  1. Patty says:

    Cool! I love capris and Big Bang Theory too!

  2. Debbi Henry says:

    I’m so honored to be in your top three blogs! Love you right back!!

  3. Elastamom says:

    So glad you did this! (5 for 5 killed my brain!) I L-O-V-E Big Bang Theory…I like imagining my students with Asperger’s fitting in like Sheldon when they grow up!

  4. Elastamom says:

    P.S. I read yours every day too!!! Love you!

Leave a Reply

