Peaceful Recap

After two weeks of being gone from you all I am rejuvenated.  Several of you told me to accept the break and enjoy the new activity I would be able to bring back to you.  And you were right.

I have all of these wonderful ideas roaming in my head.  Things to share with you.  Adventures to regale.

Since I last stopped by for a real post I have found myself without a 5-year-old and have gained a brand new 6-year-old.  His weekend was amazing, tiring, perfect.  He celebrated with almost all of his friends.  We played host to a grand total of 22 5, 6 and 7 year olds.  Yes, my friends, I am insane.  But the smile on my little birthday boy’s face was more than priceless.  We celebrated with family.  He loved having all of the glory, all of the attention, all of the love.  It was amazing that we were blessed with such a sweet angel.  Why not celebrate every last moment.

Since I last wrote a real post that same 6-year-old boy lost something more than the number 5.  This crazy little tooth that hung on by a thread for what seemed like forever.  It’s been loose for ages.  So has its next door partner.  Today a collision with the dog knocked it loose enough that I didn’t feel like a completely horrible mom for reaching in and pulling it out.

Since I last wrote a real post I enjoyed 4 glorious days in the woods of the cabin in Michigan with my lovely family.  It was the most beautiful weekend.  The sun was shining.  The weather was warm.  There was peace and birds chirping and blue, clear skies.  There was fun at the lake and ice cream.  Really, what’s a mini vacation without ice cream?!?!  There was a Hunger Games version of an Easter egg hunt (more detail on all of this in another post!).  And, of course, there were s’mores.  It was just what the body and soul were aching for.

Since my last real post we started working on riding bikes.  Both boys are determined.  Both are getting easily discouraged.  We are trying the method my friend Tiffany at Elastamom talked about last summer.  It is working.  It will take some more time.  But tonight we achieved a little bit of greatness.

Eli rides a bike – I apologize for the sideways video.  Sadly I only had my phone on me at the time!

Since my last real post my little hazel eyed boy has had the need to be up in the clouds.  Hanging with the birds.  Touching Heaven.  So we’ve watched him climb.  And climb.  And climb.  Until he reached the top and found peace.

Since my last post we enjoyed a gorgeous day at Comerica Park watching the Detroit Tigers win.  It was so much fun.  It was such a memory builder.  It was perfect.

Since my last real post we took time out to explore the Botanical Gardens.  It was a chance to run and be wild and enjoy beauty. 

Since my last real post we have spent time at the children’s science museum in town.  It was a blast.  The boys and I laughed and played and worked.  Eli was truly in his element.  Keegan enjoyed the fun.  I simply enjoyed watching them grow.

Since my last real post we have enjoyed time as a family.

In the upcoming days I will update you on all things vision related.  I will share the bus instance and the help from the interventionist and the worry doctor.  I promise to finally regale the virtual arena that was the egg hunt.

I have missed you all.  I am still getting caught up on reading so bear with me.  I’m back and am rested and excited to be back here.

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Peaceful Recap

  1. Kate says:

    Sounds like a very, very busy (wonderfully so) ‘break.’

  2. debbi henry says:

    Sounds like a wonderful time was had by all!

  3. Elastamom says:

    So glad you’re back and so glad you enjoyed your break!

Leave a Reply

