Amazing

Six years ago today you looked into my eyes for the first time and my heart melted.  You have always been able to do that.  There is something you know about me that no one else does.  You know just how to gleam your eyes and send love directly to my soul.  For that you are amazing.

You long to work in a rescue center for animals.  It pains you to see an animal in danger and hurting.  You want to make it better for all animals.  You want to see them flourish and thrive.  For that you are amazing.

You know just how to calm your brother.  When he is having a really hard day you often know just what to say.  You help him to calm and you bring back his smile.  For that you are amazing.

You have excelled in school in all your own special ways.  You make friends with everyone.  You are polite and follow the rules.  You are learning to read and write and do math.  You enjoy music and art.  In school you are amazing.

You love music.  Any kind of music.  You are always singing something.  You want music on in the background.  You love to plunk out songs on the piano.  Your music is special and makes you amazing.

I have had the pleasure of knowing you for more than 6 years now.  I have felt you grow and watched you grow.  I have seen the boy you are growing into and he is amazing.

Happy Birthday my little fiery one.  May it be the best day ever.

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Amazing

  1. Patty says:

    Beautiful! I love this. I imagine this letter will be cherished by your son for years to come!

  2. Elastamom says:

    He’s a GREAT boy!!!

Leave a Reply

