Smile

Thank you for the sun dogs that carried me to work this morning.  I couldn’t help but smile and know they were a gift from you.  A little piece of your heaven.

I miss you so.  Barely a day goes by that I don’t see your face in my mind and wish that I could call you.  It would be so much easier if I could just pick up the phone.  A simple text maybe?  Facebook message?  Anything is better than nothing.

We’re planning a trip.  Your family and mine.  Only you will be absent.  All of our boys.  Together.  Playing like only boys can.  Smiles and laughs and giggles and s’mores and, and, and.  A little piece of you in each of them.  Knowing you’re watching us, smiling that they love each other so.

I know you’re here.  You are a part of everything I do, everything I see.

but it’s not the same…

I miss hugging you.  I miss your smile.  I miss your smart-ass smirk when things didn’t quite go your way.  I miss your blonde moments.  I miss our fajita and margarita nights.

I miss you.

So thanks again for the sun dogs.  They reminded me that you are here, always.  They made me anxious for the summer get together of our families, when I get to see your smile on that sweet little boy you gave all of us to love.

I love you my dear sister.  Everyday.  Forever.  Always.

You make me smile.

 

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Smile

  1. Elastamom says:

    😦 I’m so sad because I know how much you miss her. I’m glad she can still make you smile.

Leave a Reply

