She’s Back

Today I made the call.

We need her back in our lives.  We need her to figure this out with us.

I scheduled the appointment.

On Monday Eli will see the worry doctor once again.

We left her care at the end of the school year.  We were busy with vision therapy, baseball, swimming and karate.  We were busy with therapy summer camp and cabin trips.  We took a break.

We’ve been coasting along.  Yes there were worries.  We were getting through them.

Over the last month we have noticed an increase in behaviors.  An increase in anger.  An increase in the little things setting him off.

I worry that this is somehow related to his playdate at “B”‘s house.  I worry that there are things he is simply not telling us.  I have nothing to base this on except crazy mother fears.  But those are the things I must listen to.

So I ease my worries.  And his.

For now I’m mommy of the year since tomorrow I’ll be driving him to school AND he’s helper of the day AND he’s bringing snack for his friends tomorrow AND I’m going to have lunch with him AND I’m a classroom helper for his Valentine’s Day party AND I’m driving him home from school.  Tomorrow will ROCK!

I hope…

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to She’s Back

  1. Kate says:

    May tomorrow rock,and the worry doc ease the angst (for you both).

  2. Debbi Henry says:

    I hope you had a good Valentine’s day with Eli, and the rest of your family. Hopefully the worry doctor will help you get this all figured out, and bring some relief to your sweet boy, and the rest of you. Let us know how it goes…

    PS, we mothers have those crazy mommy fears/mother’s intuition for a reason…

  3. Elastamom says:

    I hope “tomorrow” rocked…and i hope the worry doctor helps!

Leave a Reply

