Home?

Busy weekend with lots out of the ordinary makes for lots of worries.

Lots of worries equals lots of fighting amongst brothers.

I hate playing in the basement with him.  He never shares with me.  He took my Lego guy.  I just want to be alone.  I’VE HAD IT!!!

So he packed up to head out.  Time to run away from home.

He donned his winter boots – no snow in sight but one never knows.  Put on his fall Tiger’s jacket because it is warm out.  Put on his great grandpa’s bowler hat to bring out the adventurer in him.  Filled his Indiana Jones type “man bag” with his box of money containing his life savings of $10, the calendar mommy gave him at Christmas, the sock snowman he made in school and a couple of Lego minifigs – only the most treasured of course.

Down the stairs he tromped.  I’m leaving for B’s house.  “B” lives across the street, directly across the street.

What if B’s family won’t let you stay there?  Do you have a plan.

I’ll just come home.

No, we can’t let you come home because you’re not happy here.

I can’t come home at all?

Nope.

Fine…  I guess I’ll stay…

And he did.

I think the Indiana Jones bag is still packed, just in case…

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Home?

  1. Elastamom says:

    That’s too cute. I think every kid has one of those moments!

Leave a Reply

