Late To The Party

I put it off for as long as I could.

I refused to go there.  Ignored the ravings of others.  It’s so wonderful, they said.

Something in me changed.  I’m not really sure what.

But I did it.  I asked for the invite.

I ventured onto Pinterest.  Several hours later I swam back to the surface for air.

I was afraid of being overwhelmed.  Thanks to the folks at Pinterest for making it easy for me to find things and keeping me from being overwhelmed.

I was certain I would be bored.  On the contrary, I now have so many ideas I want to work on.  Simply gotta win the lottery!

I’m new to this.  Still finding my sea legs so to speak.  But give me a day or two and I’ll be an old pro!

Thanks to my friends who pushed me down this road.  Just remember where you can find me if I don’t show up here for a few days!

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Late To The Party

  1. Debbi Henry says:

    I was happy to see you on there! It sure is addicting, but I don’t think I could have done the homeschooling without it!

  2. Elastamom says:

    I love it too!!! I don’t think it’s wasteful b/c I’ve used so much from it already!!!

Leave a Reply

