He Aspires

Not long ago a writer and illustrator visited the elementary school Eli and Keegan attend.  It sparked something in Eli.

He came home from the assembly that day wanting to draw.  The illustrator had taken time to really break down how he draws.  Eli spent days drawing.

With the help of vision therapy and TONS of hard work and determination, Eli has been rapidly advancing in his reading.  The beauty of this is that he is now working on reading more difficult chapter books.  These books are hilarious.  Why don’t I remember this humor from books when I was his age?!?!

Now…  He wants to write.  He has started a story in his composition book that we picked up for little of nothing at the beginning of the school year.  He made me Google the name he had come up with for his book.  He wanted to know what he would have to do to get it published.  I love so much that he’s writing and has such confidence in himself that I would publish it in a book from Snapfish or something if I couldn’t get it published for real!

So be on the lookout for Impulsive Puppy soon to be a part of the “Puppy” books series.  They are sure to capture your giggles and lighten your mood.

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to He Aspires

  1. Elastamom says:

    That’s so wonderful in so many ways!!!

Leave a Reply

