We Did It!!!

The Christmas cards are officially ordered and the majority of them are in the mail as I type.  I’m guessing they will be delivered sometime this week.  I’m insanely excited!

We had gorgeous weather here the vast majority of the holiday.  We took the liberty of enjoying what will likely be the last beautiful weekend of the year.

My honey went out for her run and came back all excited.  There is a barn at the back of the field that is behind our house.  It’s tattered and falling down.  We’ve watched it grow weaker with each strong wind and have driven past the back side where it’s beginning to cave.  My honey has eyed this barn from day one.  It sits on vacant land.  And on Friday she noticed that it still had a hint of red on the door that is also falling off.  The sun was hitting it just right.  She came home from her run, changed her clothes, changed the boys, bribed them with extra rewards for the week for every useable pictures, grabbed the Canon EOS Rebel and out the door we went.

We could order Christmas cards because we got these:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We drove to the park after that.  In celebration of great pictures and the beautiful day, we had to get some play time in too!  My honey kept snapping and we got these:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Finally back home.  One last photo opportunity in the back yard.  This time with the puppy!

I won’t tell you which ones we chose.  I won’t yet reveal the cards we created.  I will say they are beautiful and I am beyond excited to share them with family and friends.  I promise to share them with you soon 🙂

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to We Did It!!!

  1. Now I’m feeling guilty. And jealous. But you sure got some adorable pics!

  2. debbi henry says:

    Those are all awesome! I seriously don’t even know how you picked one for the card!

  3. Elastamom says:

    Love them! Every time we go to soccer I say to Matt “That barn would be awesome for pictures!” Seriously!

Leave a Reply

