All Kinds of Happy

After the way this week started it really had nowhere to go by way the hell up!  And it certainly has 🙂

We found out today that next Tuesday will be Eli’s last official vision therapy appointment!!!  He will meet with the therapist to get some maintenance activities and see the doctor for a progress report.  We will then continue to do therapy daily at home but won’t have to go to the office anymore.  He then has another follow-up with the doctor near the end of December.  At that time his regiment will be reduced to just a few days a week.  We will have a final (hopefully) follow-up with the doctor in February.  It has been a long journey and the end is truly in sight!

I arrived home today to find a long-awaited package on my porch.  Inheritance.  The final book in Christopher Paolini’s Inheritance series of books.  Dragons and elves and mystical, magical words.  I have been itching for this book to come out since I finished the last one 2 years ago.  They haven’t caught on at all in the way that Harry Potter has.  Still, it’s an amazing read in my opinion.  I can hardly wait to crack the binding.  It’s waiting for me on the bookshelf next to my bed with the booklight attached.  Thank goodness bedtime is soon 🙂

I was instant messaging with my honey’s brother on FB tonight.  He shared that he was coming home for Thanksgiving and Christmas!!!  Surprise honey!!!  We haven’t seen him in about 18 months.  I’m so excited I can hardly stand it.  The boys were just talking about him this morning.  They were sharing memories from one of his last visits.  It will be great to tell them that he’ll be home next week to see them.

It’s only Tuesday.  I’m excited for what the rest of the week holds for us!

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to All Kinds of Happy

  1. debbi henry says:

    I am so glad your week got much better! That book sounds amazing and family coming home for the holidays is wonderful.

    Great news about the vision therapy! All that hard work has paid off! I am so happy for you and your family!

Leave a Reply

