Seven

You never cease to amaze me.

You love to draw.  It calms you.  You are so incredibly creative.

You write stories.  Complex thoughts and concepts.  Always thinking, always challenging.

You are an incredible defensive soccer player.  A keeper, just like your mama.  Always watching the ball.  Always thinking ahead of the current play.  Your ability to reason intensifies your abilities.

You finally love to swim.  You have worked so hard in the past year to overcome your fear of water.  Now you jump in.  You love to challenge yourself and be challenged.

You are truly a miracle.

Thank you for seven years of hugs, for seven years of smiles, for seven years of being your mommy.  I have loved every minute and look forward to all that is yet to come.

Happy Birthday Little Bug!

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Seven

  1. Happy birthday to your sweet bug! I love the photo!

  2. Debbi Henry says:

    Happy birthday to Eli!!
    I know all we can see is his face in that picture, but I swear he looks like he has grown up so much! His little face just looks so mature!

Leave a Reply

