Creative Break

I love that my son has faith in me.

I love that my son wants me to prepare his birthday treats for school and his birthday cake.

I’m frantically pulling out all the stops on every single creative bone, muscle, nerve and vein in my body.

I’m taking a break, my friends.  Over the course of the next couple of days I will be baking gingerbread cookies to be decorated as mummies and skeletons.  I will bake round cakes to be decorated as gold doubloons.  All of this will be done in the comforts of my kitchen with Pandora kickin’ it in the background.

For your patience?  Pictures of this creative stretch that will come sometime this weekend.  Enjoy the remainder of your week!

And, please, send me any extra creativity you have.  Lord knows I’m gonna need it!

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Creative Break

  1. I cannot wait to see the results of your labors! Create, create!

  2. debbi henry says:

    Looking forward to seeing the pictures! Have a good time creating!

Leave a Reply

