Patience, Focus, Determination

Generalized Anxiety Disorder

Pervasive Developmental Disorder – Not Otherwise Specified

Sensory Processing Disorder

On paper these things always come first.

In my heart, and in you, they come last.  Possibly even after last.

Instead…

Focused soccer goalie.  Watching the ball, even when it is at the opposite end of the field.  Ready to jump on it when it enters the box.

Patient first baseman.  Eying each swing.  Prepared to nab the ball for the out.  Always at the ready.

Disciplined karate student.  Following dojo rules.  Fully focused on Sensei’s every word.  Defined moves and technique.

Amazing student.  Respectful and polite are the words your new teacher uses to refer to you.  Hard worker, very independent.  Determined.

My son.  Loving.  Giver of the best hugs E.V.E.R.  Wanting to teach your brother.  Helping out with chores.  Always the sous chef in our kitchen.

You never cease to amaze me.  You have risen so far above the words on paper.  Your successes are easily seen by those around you.  Your patience, focus and determination are obvious to all authority figures.  You are counted on for all that is positive about you.

You will grow and prosper because of all that you are.

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Patience, Focus, Determination

  1. debbi henry says:

    This is beautiful Heather. He will grow and prosper on his own, and because he has such a wonderfu family!!

Leave a Reply

