One More Day, One More Dawn

One Day More!

Keegan is restfully sleeping as I type away.  If I were to go into his room now and check on him he would be sleeping in a position similar to the one he was in when I tucked him in.

He no longer snores.  He no longer grinds his teeth.  He is getting up in the night only because he’s cold and I refuse to close the windows.  **side note that we had to cover the puppy with a blanket yesterday morning because it was so cool in the house he was shivering and making the most pathetic whine whilst shivering**

His temperament is returning to normal.  He is becoming a happy little man again.

His throat is mostly healed.  He’s cleared for take off in T minus 33 hours and the kid can hardly wait.  There is a puppy who’s dying to chase him around the yard.  A soccer ball screaming to be kicked around.  A karate kata to be practiced for the next belt test.

He is eating again.  Eating most everything put in front of him.  Begging for more food.  Hungry all the time.  His pants are fitting very loosely and that bothers him tremendously.  His little bucket could fill up on that alone.  The sooner we can bulk this kid back up the 5 or so pounds that he as lost the better.

We are nearing the end of this crazy journey and we are realizing the value of all of the craziness.  It appears to be doing the job that we hoped for.

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to One More Day, One More Dawn

  1. Elastamom says:

    So glad he’s feeling better and that he made it!!!

Leave a Reply

