The End Is Near

We are officially counting down.

Counting down to Thursday when Keegan can officially run, jump, play, climb and be the active boy that he’s dying to be now that he is officially feeling better.

Counting down to Saturday when the boys get to attend a birthday party for a friend and classmate.

Counting down to a week from Wednesday when one very tall 6-year-old boy will board the bus and head off to his first day of first grade.

Counting down to a week from Thursday when Keegan has his follow-up with the ENT to be certain that all is well, though we know by his sudden changes in attitude that it is!

Counting down to a week from Friday when I will put both of my very tall, very smart, very handsome boys onto a bus and send them off to school for Eli’s third day of first grade and Keegan’s first day of kindergarten.

Our summer is winding down.

Then end of ongoing daytime fun is near.

We are making the best of all that we have left.

We are looking forward to the excitement of what is to come.

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

