Goodnight to the Old Lady Whispering Hush

I’m seriously lacking.

Lacking in sleep.

But my baby is healthy and beginning to smile.

We are up multiple times a night for medication.  But thank you pharmaceuticals for getting my baby through the night.

Thank you to Netflix for getting us through all the moments of pain, for distracting my baby enough to make him forget a little of the pain.

Thank you to Annie’s macaroni and cheese for being the first real food that my baby ate in several days.

The days are still hard.  The nights slightly harder.

There are difficult moments when medication is wearing off.  There are difficult times because he hasn’t eaten enough food and that makes him cranky.

But, he smiles.

I’ve missed that smile.

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Goodnight to the Old Lady Whispering Hush

  1. debbi henry says:

    I’ve been wondering how he was doing. I’m glad to hear that he is feeling a little better and eating a little bit. Hopefully you will get some good sleep soon! Thinking of you…

  2. Elastamom says:

    Keegan has the best smile! Glad to see it’s back. Here’s hoping he’s ll better soon!

Leave a Reply

