Don’t Let the Bed Bugs Bite

***  This is an oldie but a goodie originally published 3/10.  I’m digging through my archives this week as I enjoy the peace and somewhat quiet of the great outdoors!  See you in August!***

The boys got to go to the park yesterday after school and enjoy a beautiful afternoon.  They apparently “rescued” a caterpillar from the playground and brought it home.  We have a beautiful jar in the garage that every year becomes home to at least one critter.  And so, the caterpillar was made comfortable in his lovely new domicile.

Today I came home to a note from Nana.

“The boys need a course in caterpillar care.  The caterpillar is on the loose in the house”

We have a cat and a dog – both of which have been known to eat bugs in the past.  So, I wasn’t really worried about it.  I did feel bad for the demise of the poor little caterpillar.  Then I got “The Rest Of The Story….”

Keegan informed me that the caterpillar only likes soft things so they let him go someplace soft.  And, of course, there is only one appropriate soft place in the house.  MY BED……..

So, as you crawl into bed tonight be thankful that my boys have not been hanging out at your house!  And please think of me as I toss and turn hoping to not have a caterpillar crawl across my face and send me through the roof in the wee small hours of the morning!

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Don’t Let the Bed Bugs Bite

  1. The Henrys says:

    This is too funny. Only with boys will that happen! I hope you slept well!!!

Leave a Reply

