Insanity Defined

Before I dive into this post let me update everyone.  Eli will be starting vision therapy next week, thanks to all of the donations we’ve received.  We are currently at 36%.  This is a fantastic start but we are far from over.  Please continue to pass the word along to your friends, family and readers.  Let’s keep chipping in for Eli!  And keep checking back here for updates on his vision progress!

Summer doesn’t start officially on the calendar for another couple of weeks.  But around here???  Summer starts in a few days.

Friday marks the last day of school for Eli and the drastic change in our schedule.

We wondered at length what would happen to the boys over the summer.  I posted a couple of days ago that the boys would be spending a couple of days every week at a summer camp.  I made a few phone calls today and planned out the rest of the summer activities.  When the phone calls were finished I wanted to bang my head against a wall.

Here is our insane summer.

Monday: 8 – 3 summer camp 5:45 – 6:15 karate

Tuesday: 8 – 2:30 summer camp 3 – 4 vision therapy 5:30 – 6:15 baseball practice

Wednesday: 8 – 3 hangin’ with nana 5:45 – 6:15 karate

Thursday: 8 – 11:30 hangin’ with nana 2-3 occasional group activities at the library 6 – 7 baseball games

Friday: 8:30 – 11:30 therapy summer group

Saturday: 9:30 – 11:30 swimming lessons

Add to all this 20-25 minutes 5x/week of the vision therapy computer program at home, 10-20 minutes of daily reading time for the library summer reading program and the school district reading program, and some time in there for good old-fashioned fun.  Remember that???  Backyard fun and excitement???

People look forward to school starting back up for so many reasons.  School isn’t even out yet and I’m looking forward to fall when I might get some of my life/time back!

Be forewarned that posts may be scarce this summer!

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Insanity Defined

  1. I’m tired just looking at that schedule!

Leave a Reply

