Therapy of Our Own

I am the first to admit that I am often a little too addicted to Facebook.  I enjoy the games a little too much.

For once, that addiction has paid off.

Someone invited me to play the Gardens of Time game.  For anyone not familiar with it, it’s basically a hidden picture game.

Eli loves it!

What a great way to help him work on using his vision in different ways.  He is starting to read some of the words of the pictures he needs to find.  He’s using his amazing visual memory skills to remember where objects are once he has found them.  And he is working to find the objects in the mass chaos.

Both my honey and I have rapidly advanced at the game because Eli typically plays it with us.  It’s so great for his visual skills.  He gets so excited doing it and doesn’t seem to realize how hard he’s working!

On that note…  We’ve officially hit 28% in the effort to raise funds for vision therapy!  You all have been so amazing.  My heart has swelled at the outpouring of love and support.  We had our first donation of only $5 and I think I cried more at that than at the loftier amounts we have received.  The minimal amounts…  That’s truly what it’s all about.

This week I get to call and schedule therapy.  We have enough funding to purchase the computer program and pay for the first month of therapy.  We continue to set aside our money as much as we can and ask for donations from whomever can help us out.  We also ask that you continue to spread the word.  Without your help we would not be this far!

Please continue to ChipIn for Eli’s Vision Therapy Fund.  Please also remember that you can go here or here for further information about how we got to this point.

Thank you again for all that you have done to support our family, to support our son.  This village I’m a part of is truly amazing!

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Therapy of Our Own

Leave a Reply

