I Miss You

Today I looked for your smile but I couldn’t see it.

I listened for your voice but it wasn’t there.

I called your name and you didn’t answer.

I pick up the phone but it no longer rings.

Evidence of you seems to be slipping away.

Except that it’s not.

I see your smile on your sweet son’s face.

I hear your sweet nonsense in the words of your nephew.

I feel your heart in the hugs of your Godson.

You are always with us.

But I miss the you I haven’t seen, touched, talked to in far too long.

I love you my sweet sister and I wish you a beautiful Mother’s Day as you watch your sunshine boy from above.

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Miss You

  1. Debbi Henry says:

    Another beautiful tribute to your sister Heather. HUGS to you!

  2. 😦 😦 Thinking of you.

  3. Elastamom says:

    I hope you are able to have a wonderful Mother’s day yourself. I just know Heidi is up there smiling down on you all.

  4. What a sweet tribute. I hope your boys shower you with hugs this weekend… as well as a few quiet moments. Your guys have a special mother indeed, Heather.

Leave a Reply

