A New Beginning

This weekend our family will celebrate the Easter holiday.

We will pack up the car and head north to snow and cold and quiet and serene.

At the end of April we had hoped for so much more.

And yet, isn’t this how it’s supposed to be?

The snow will melt, breathing new life into the grass and the trees and the flowers.  It will melt and add nourishment to the lakes we so dearly love to laze away the day in.

We will rest and relax in the calm, quiet of the wilderness.  The only sounds we’ll hear will be the ones of little boys enjoying the great outdoors and the occasional creature of the wild participating in the same enjoyment.

We will bond with our family and celebrate the lives that we live.

We will take a moment to recall the reason for this family get together.

Forgiveness and new beginnings.

I thank you all for indulging me with my pity party.  It allowed me to clear the air, to wipe my slate clean, to embrace this new beginning.

We have begun an amazing journey, my friends.  One I hope will end with enlightenment and peace, creativity and a sense of self-assurance.  I have no doubt there will be mountains to climb.  Bring ’em on, I say.  They will provide a better view of the task at hand.  And, of course, I will have all of you to support my family when the going gets tough and to cheer us on in our triumphant moments.

I wish you the happiest of Easter holidays (if you so choose to celebrate).  I wish you the most joyous of weekends.  Most of all, I wish you peace.

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A New Beginning

  1. Debbi Henry says:

    Have a wonderful Easter and weekend away!!

  2. Elastamom says:

    Yes enjoy your weekend away!!!

Leave a Reply

