Oz, We Have Arrived

We followed the very long, very winding, yellow-brick road.

We overcame lions and tigers and bears.  Oh my!

Even the damned wicked witch couldn’t stop us.

We fought the uphill battle through the field of poppies that threatened to make us sleep and lose our way.

Today we arrived at the front door of Oz and were greeted by the Wizard himself.

No flying monkeys to haunt us.

Plenty of pampering and people catering to needs.

Today our little scarecrow gained access to his future as a student with an IEP.

The Lollipop Guild was all present to help us embark on this new journey.  They sang their song to explain the path to get us to his future.

They provided a copy of the IEP to us yesterday to review before today’s meeting.  They only changes we could think to recommend had already been added to the draft we reviewed today.  They recognized their own mistake before we even had to speak.

Today marks a lovely day when our sweet Eli finally receives his passport to help and understanding that will surely lead to a more successful school experience for him.

I thank all of the munchkins that helped to make this possible.  You are many and you are appreciated.

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Oz, We Have Arrived

  1. Debbi Henry says:

    Yeah!!!! I can’t believe you got a copy of the IEP in advance! It sounds like they really want to do right this time!

  2. Patty says:

    Hooray! I’m so glad!

Leave a Reply

