All About Sleep

Another from the archives.  This one quite appropriate as I’ve been sharing a bed with my boys since Saturday night!

********************************************

And The Little One Said “I’m Crowded, Roll Over”

I have two fabulous little HUGE boys.  Seriously, they’ve been larger than the average kid pretty much from the get go.  It never ceases to amaze me when I discuss sizes with my friends who have children the same ages.  The shoe sizes are always MUCH larger.  The clothing sizes reveal that my children could be providing hand-me-downs to those children.  Bottom line – we grow big boys here!  That being said…..

My HUGE boys drive me CRAZY!!!!!!  They’re favorite pastime is to crawl into my bed in the middle of the night.  Picture the queen size bed with two average sized adults.  In comes Keegan who refuses to sleep with blankets on him in my bed because he gets too hot.  He also prefers to sleep sideways so that he can rest his head on my chest – still likes hearing my heart beat I guess.  Then comes Eli, my sensory seeker.  In his own bed he sleeps in the small crack between his mattress and the wall.  When he enters my bed he comes to my side and sleeps as close to me as he can possibly get.

So there I lay.  Squished between thing one and thing two.  Unable to move.  The alarm goes off and what am I to do?

I do what any mother would do when faced with two adorable boys in her bed.  I wrap them in my arms and give them the tightest squeeze that I have.  And then I hope and pray that tonight they stay in their own beds so that I can get a comfortable nights sleep!

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to All About Sleep

  1. I loved that book when I’m little – and it conjures such a great visual of you sharing that bed!

Leave a Reply

