Sleep?

This spring forward time change has kicked my butt.  Yes, I know, it’s only been a few days.  Yes, I know, I have a little boy who’s not sleeping well.

But, I’m not sleeping well either.

I toss and turn thinking.

Somehow, my inept brain feels that the moment my head hits the pillow is the time to solve the problems of the world.

But can I solve them? Really?

My guess is I have about as much chance of solving those mind numbing problems as I do becoming Moses and parting the Red Sea.

But, it’s during these small hours that I find some of my brightest ideas.

Of course, I can never remember them because I don’t get up to write them down.

Why?

Because I just want to fall asleep!

It seems this is a vicious cycle.  I feel as though I’m on the endless Tilt-A-Whirl and see no end in sight.

So, tonight I sign off slightly early.  I will snuggle in my bed.  I will do my best to turn off my brain.

And if that doesn’t work, I’ll be up all night singing Yellow Submarine 😉

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sleep?

  1. Elastamom says:

    I’ve been taking sleeping pills for the past month because of this same issue!!! I’m hoping this fresh air will help!

  2. Kate says:

    Oh, the whirligig of late night thoughts. I wish I didn’t know what you’re talking about!

  3. Debbi Henry says:

    Me too, me too! I do the same thing, down to having the best ideas but not being able to remember them!
    Good luck and let me know if you find something that helps!

Leave a Reply

