Raindrops on Roses

Two sweet boys to give me good morning hugs and kisses everyday to start my day right.

A ringing phone at 7:20am each morning – my honey calling to say good morning and wish me a good day.

Goodbye kisses from two milk flavored boys.

2 hands that wave to me and blow me kisses from the front two windows of our warm home.

Boys excitedly yelling mommy as I walk through the garage door.

Welcome home hugs and kisses from my entire family – the dog included.

Dinner with my family, as chaotic as it may be sometimes.

Snuggles on the couch listening to Eli read, really read.

Snuggles in beds reading bedtime stories.  Listening to Keegan read through memorization.

Goodnight kisses after prayers are said.

Kissing sleeping boys on the forehead before I head off to bed.

These are a few of my most treasured things.

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Raindrops on Roses

  1. Mrs.Mayhem says:

    A perfect Valentine’s post — listing the ways that your family shares love every single day.

  2. Love the milk-scented kisses!

  3. Debbi Henry says:

    Sounds like a beautiful way to start and to end your day!

Leave a Reply

