They Really DO Love Each Other

We all met up at the worry doctor’s office tonight.  Another successful visit for my little anxiety ridden prince.

We decided to treat the boys to dinner.  It’s been awhile since we all went out as a family.  So, off we caravaned to Max & Erma’s.

Eli and I arrived first and got a table.  We ordered food for him and Keegan.  It always bodes well if they have their food early on in the dining experience.  We had an excellent waiter who read my boys really well and made sure that they had what they needed to keep them relatively calm.  Needless to say he got a fantastic tip!

The boys were making small talk during dinner.  We were talking about our day.

We started talking about Keegan going to Kindergarten.  Keegan mentioned that I was signing him up for kindergarten soon.  Eli wanted to know who his teacher would be.  He wants Keegan to have Mrs. Tracy because Eli has told her all about Keegan.  Then he shared that he even wrote about Keegan in his “Love You Journal” at school today.

Everyday the Kindergarten  kiddos write something in their journals.  It’s usually a sentence or two about a specific topic for that day.

Today Eli said he wrote that “Keegan is my friend.  He is nice.  He is my brother.”  The look on his face as he told us this was pure pride.  This mommy’s heart just burst into a million pieces.  Eli can’t wait for Keegan to get to his school.  He loves having a brother and he shared that with his class today.

We moved on through the rest of dinner without major incidence.  After the restaurant we stopped by the grocery store to pick up a few things.  That also included some Bakugan tattoo Valentine’s for Keegan – Eli bought his over the weekend.

The boys rode together on the way home from the store.  Eli asked Keegan if he could have one of his tattoo Valentine’s.  Keegan looked at Eli and said “Eli we’re friends and friends share so OF COURSE you can have one!”

When the moon is in the 7th house and Jupiter aligns with Mars, then PEACE will guide the planets and love will steer the stars.

My friends, we’ve officially entered the Age of Aquarius.  I’m not certain how or when we got here.  I truly don’t know how long we will get to stay.  But, I know that for right now today my boys acknowledge that they do love each other.  They show their love in the most peaceful and kind ways.  All of their honesty and understanding will help this mommy get through some of the rough and tumble, I hate my brother days with a little more ease.

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to They Really DO Love Each Other

  1. Oh, such sweetness. Sibling love–unparalleled.

  2. Debbi Henry says:

    Awww, so sweet! I love it!

    You are so right, that these moments get us through the harder ones!

  3. Elastamom says:

    Enjoy it!!! So sweet.

  4. Patty says:

    This just made me tear up. It reminds me of my oldest son and daughter’s relationship (my poor youngest gets left out since he is only a toddler). They are best friends, which is so sweet and comforting to me. It’s hard for my son to make friends, so I hope he and his sister will always be close. After all, friends come and go, but family is forever.

  5. How sweet! Gotta love the days when everything clicks.

  6. Kate says:

    Love this! Mine are just learning to play together. Someday?

  7. Mrs.Mayhem says:

    Moments like that make the all-too-common bickering bearable. Doesn’t it just melt your heart when they’re loving to each other?!

    Along those lines, I just love the photo in your header (awlays have, I just never mentioned it). The boys look like best friends and cohorts in crime!

  8. Oh gosh, times like that are so special you will remember them forever. It made me smile to read it. They are such cuties!

Leave a Reply

