Stop Messing With Me!

You know how you have a plan?

A really good plan and things are laid out just perfectly.

A plan that has fallen into place through guidance and good luck.

And then…

Well, someone emails you and tells you that swimming lessons dates got changed because of swim meets scheduled at the pool.  That means that swimming lessons are now on the day that Eli is scheduled to see the psychologist for the first time.  Oh, but we’ll get a credit – except that we’re not doing swim lessons again because we’ll now be doing weekly psychologist visits and be back to weekly OT visits leaving no time for swimming lessons.

Yesterday and today my honey and I felt like all of you other crazy parents out there trying to make it to each and every thing your child(ren) has and make everything fit.  We’ve been calling each other trying to figure out how to get the kids to all the things they need to get to.  We’ve turned our schedules upside down to try to make everything fit.

And then…

The amazing psychologist is able to change our appointment to the next day so Eli can do swimming AND his therapy appointment!  Suddenly the sun was shining and the crazy was minimized (let’s face it, it’s never REALLY gone!).

So, we’re back on track (I think…) for the next 2 weeks.

At least until someone else decides to throw us a curve ball!

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Stop Messing With Me!

  1. Jaimee says:

    Scheduling gets crazy doesn’t it?

  2. Tiffany says:

    Man plans. God laughs. 😉

  3. Debbi Henry says:

    I hate when that happens!

  4. honey says:

    so glad you think next week is fine… wish i could?!

  5. Patty says:

    We’re just now starting to get into that crazy scheduling stuff, because the kids are so young. I’m not looking forward to all the chaos!

  6. Mrs.Mayhem says:

    Hopefully the next two weeks will be smooth sailing!

    When the kids get older, they start changing plans. My 13 year old is at school, but he’s already called (from the office) twice to discuss his various after- school plans.

Leave a Reply

