Going Crazy!!!

I’m on the edge of my seat.

I’m so crazy excited I can hardly stand it.

Tomorrow is New Year’s Eve and I’ll be spending my evening with my honey and my boys.  I’ll also be spending it with my BIL and nephew.

Heidi, Caleb and Jason on Caleb’s 1st Birthday

Jason was my sister’s husband and Caleb is their son.  We made a promise to my sister that we would continue to see each other as often as possible.  Last year we managed to get together twice.  This year not at all.

I’ve felt guilty all year because we haven’t gotten together.  We have all been insanely busy and we let time get away from us.  Neither of us have traveled the 11 hours that separate us to be together until now.

We’ll still get 2010 just under the deadline.  And, we’ll make a grand start for 2011.

I’m planning a trip with the boys to visit them over spring break if the weather cooperates.  It’s my goal to make up for what we missed this year.  I won’t let time get away from us again.

So, I sit here hoping that I’ll be able to sleep tonight.  I’m praising the Gods, Mother Nature, whomever I must for the glorious weather we are to have this weekend.  It should make for safe travels for them to get here and back home.  I yearn for time to slow, if not stop, this weekend so that I can take it all in.

For now I’ll work to find ways to occupy this mind and body of mine that can hardly be contained.  The best Christmas/New Year’s gift will be on my front stoop tomorrow and I can’t wait!

I wish you all the happiest of New Year’s!!!  I look forward to coming back here in the early days of 2011 to share all of the fun and frivolity we had this weekend.

 

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Going Crazy!!!

  1. Debbi Henry says:

    Have a wonderful time Heather!

  2. akbutler says:

    Happy New Year! So glad I found you this year. Wishing you all the best and have a great time today.

Leave a Reply

