Breathing Room

I’ve done it again.  I’ve backed myself into a corner and I’m feeling the pressure.

The holiday is coming quickly.  The end of my semester is rolling in even faster.

On the plus side, the furniture is finally purchased and will be delivered sometime around Christmas.

The negative is all of the crazy that is around me right now.

So I’m giving myself some room to breathe.

I’m reducing my posts for a bit (mainly until after my last paper is done).

I’m saying “NO” to opportunities, chores, projects, whatever euphemism you want to use.  I have enough on my plate already!

I’m focusing on tomorrow only and not on 12/18 when I’m done with work for 2 weeks.  It’s the only way I’m gonna get through.

So, hang in there all of you!  It’s gonna be a bumpy ride!  But, please check back on me periodically.  I will still post – just not daily.  I will still read, just not daily.  I’m not disappearing, just playing hide and seek for a bit 😉

Hope you all have plenty of breathing room too!  Happy holidays!

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Breathing Room

  1. Debbi Henry says:

    I’ll be thinking of you for the next few weeks. Try to take things one thing at a time! Come back soon!

  2. Take all the time and space you need! We’ll be here. Saving your sanity is the most important thing!

  3. Elastamom says:

    I am doing the same thing…focus on today and that’s it!! I want to enjoy the season, not be pissed off by it. Hope you can do it!

  4. Mrs.Mayhem says:

    Most of us are probably doing the same thing to get through these next busy weeks with a bit of holiday cheer still intact. Yes, focus on each day as it comes… and how wonderful the 18th will be when it finally arrives!

  5. Good luck with everything!

Leave a Reply

