Giving Thanks

I do my best to not wait until the end of November every year to say the thanks that I should.  I also try to take in all that I have to be thankful for year around.  So, here is my list – in no particular order…

Good morning hugs and kisses each morning from the 2 best guys in the entire world.

New fuzzy socks from Old Navy that make my chilly feet feel so loved and warm said chilly feet so quickly and efficiently.

Food stockpiled in my refrigerator, freezer, deep freeze, pantry, makeshift pantry in the basement – there is an abundance of food in my house.

Beds with blankets for all of us to sleep on and warm air coming out of the vents in each room.

Reliable vehicles to get us places.

Friends, old, new and part of my blogosphere, that are always there for a hug, a smile and a good laugh.

Family – you can’t get rid of ’em anyway so you might as well find all the good you can in them and hold tightly to it.  I’m fortunate to love all of my family most of the time 😉

2 amazing boys who decided today that while I’m shopping this weekend I need to buy Zhu Zhu Pets for their brothers and sister to give to Toys for Tots.  It made my heart melt.  If I buy nothing else on Black Friday I’ll be sure to buy those!

My honey – remember I said these were in NO particular order!  She is my rock.  I don’t talk about her a lot here but, she is my life.  Without her I’m not sure where I would be.  We have had the good, the bad, and the ugly and continue to come out on the other side hugging.

I’m sure I could go on for days.  That is the list I’ll leave you with for today.

As I close, I want to say thanks to all of you!  You come here to read me spout off on a regular basis.  You support me when I’m having a crappy day/week/month.  You smile with me, you laugh with me.  You make me smile and laugh.  It’s a family I never dreamed of having.  We are all so very different and yet all so the same.

The rest of the folks I have to thank have already been told.  I do share those on a daily basis.  You never know what tomorrow will bring.

Happy Thanksgiving!!!

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Intentional Happiness !!!. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Giving Thanks

  1. Debbi Henry says:

    This is beautiful Heather!

    Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours!

  2. ck says:

    “New fuzzy socks from Old Navy…” Slipping feet into a new pair of those is one of the best feelings ever!

Leave a Reply

