Two, Too, To

I’m being lazy with my boys this morning.  It’s only called for when the holiday break has started.

We’re lounging around – them in their comfy clothes and me in my jammies.

PBSkids is playing in the background and no one is really watching.

We’re playing and working and just letting the morning slowly drift by.

Keegan takes a moment to see what Super Why is doing.

Super Why is trying to help out the goose who’s laying the golden eggs.

Like most parents, after a while, that goose is DONE with the laying of the eggs.

Super Why is looking to “zap” the number so that there is a more acceptable number of eggs.  The final change is to the number 2 – TWO.

Keegan spelled out the word T W O.

Eli got really mad.  That’s not how you spell 2.  It’s T O O.

No buddy.  Keegan’s right.  T W O spells 2.

T O O spells a word that means also.

T O spells a word that indicates a specific location, person, etc.

The English language SUCKS when you’re trying to teach a 6-year-old how to read and spell!!!

What words in the English language trip you up the most??

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Two, Too, To

  1. Vinaigrette gets me every time. ARGH! Enjoy your Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

