My List

I’m waiting until Thanksgiving to post my list of those things in my life that I’m thankful for.  It’s been amazing coming up with it and I’m excited to share what makes me smile everyday.

I couldn’t wait until Thursday to share this however…

I got a text from my BIL tonight asking what we are doing for Christmas.  He and my nephew would like to come for a long, overdue visit.  It has been over a year.

This is my sister’s husband and her beautiful, sweet little boy.  They live over 10 hours away and we just haven’t been able to put the time together for us to be in the same place since my nephew’s birthday in September last year.

Call me a sap, but I started to cry.  I couldn’t ask for a more amazing gift this Christmas.  I’ve been missing them so very much and feeling so guilty that we are all so busy with life.

But, I suspect, a very sisterly type angel has been keeping an eye out for us.  She must have realized a little divine intervention was needed to get us together.

I don’t have a date and I don’t know for how long.  What I know is that my favorite guys from Iowa are coming to see us.  I’ll get to see my sister’s smile for Christmas.  And, that has me crying the biggest tears of joy.

Thanks Heidi for giving me the best gift a sister could give.

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My List

  1. Debbi Henry says:

    That’s awesome! I hope you can find the time soon!

  2. Mrs.Mayhem says:

    This is so sweet. You are so very blessed to have a close relationship with your sister and her family.

    • I am blessed! My sister and I were incredibly close. I lost her to cancer last year in April. Her husband and I have tried really hard to keep our families close. It’s hard with the miles between us. We keep pushing forward and hoping that at least 1x/year we get together either here or there. I think we’re gonna have to work on Skype or something though.

  3. Elastamom says:

    That is so wonderful, Heather. I’m happy for you all.

Leave a Reply

