It Finally Happened

Two little boys.

Everyday go to school.

Surrounded by other little people.

Sneezing, coughing, wiping noses on sleeves.

Not washing hands.

Two little boys.

Start to cough, start to sniffle.

Require medicine to breathe and not cough so that sleep will come.

Rooms that smell of menthol.

Vicks rubbed on chests and feet.

Humidifiers steaming.

One stressed and overtired mommy.

Starts sniffling, starts sneezing.

Requires medicine to breathe but sleep comes all too easily.

Takes Vitamin C along with medicine in hopes that good health returns quickly.

After all, there is no such thing as a mommy sick day.

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in brotherly love. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It Finally Happened

  1. Debbi Henry says:

    Oh you were lucky to make it this long! I hope you feel better very soon!

  2. Jaimee says:

    No Mommy Sick Days indeed! So true!! Life does not slow down, does it? Hope all of you are on the mend soon.

  3. Elastamom says:

    So true. Hope they feel better soon.

  4. Hope they feel better soon!!

  5. Mrs.Mayhem says:

    Nope. No mommy sick days! or vacation days!

    hope everyone feels better soon!

Leave a Reply

