Winding Down

They chose the movie.

We started it, they snuggled down.

Honey and I took advantage of the quiet and actually had a conversation.

“mommy it’s scary”

Conversation over.

Join little boys on the bed – snuggle in the middle of them.

“nothing is scary when my mommy is next to me”

One boy lays his head on my chest.

The other wraps my arm around him tightly – so tight I’m unable to move.

Honey joins us.

The entire family snuggles in bed watching the movie.

There are giggles and sharing of plots.

Boys snuggle in closer and breathing calms.

Movie is turned off.

Little boys are tucked into beds with favorite friends and blankets.

Prayers are said and hugs and kisses are readily handed out.

What makes you !!!

Check out Momalom and Bad Mommy Moments for more !!!

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Intentional Happiness !!!. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Winding Down

  1. Cuddles and arms around you are definitely !!!

  2. Debbi Henry says:

    What wonderful !!! memories you are making with the kids.

  3. Elastamom says:

    I love movie night. Especially when it’s all 5 of us snuggled in our bed.

  4. Mrs.Mayhem says:

    Those quiet times are so special. They’re the best kind of !!!

  5. Patty says:

    Sweet! I love “nothing is scary with mom by my side!”

  6. akbutler says:

    aw!! so cute!

    I have to ask…what was the movie?

  7. akbutler says:

    ah! I could have used my mother by my side during that part too!!

Leave a Reply

