Random Thoughts

** I FINALLY called the principal at Eli’s school today.  What can I say, the week completely got away from me!  I talked with her for about 10 minutes.  She knows my son!  In a school of over 700 students the principal knows who MY child is!  Is it crazy that I want to write a letter to the superintendent now?!?!  Anyway, I told her all of my feelings about Mrs. Tracy and I cried.  Damn hormones anyway!!!  I felt so good about calling and the principal was so incredibly thankful.  We couldn’t have made a better decision when we chose the neighborhood we live in!

** We were driving this weekend and passed a Max & Erma’s.  Keegan piped up “that’s where Eliza Jane is going to take me for a date… I can’t date her! OY VEY!”  My honey and I were rolling with laughter.  I talked with Eliza Jane’s mom yesterday.  She said Eliza Jane came home from school the other day and said she needed to get changed for her date with Keegan.  Today she drew Keegan pictures and made him a birthday card (though his birthday isn’t until April!).  I thought I was joking when I told her mom that I hoped we weren’t in-laws the next time I saw her.  I’m beginning to wonder if that’s not going to be the case!!

** Have you ever wondered about the integrity of a friend?  I don’t trust people easily.  I’ve led a difficult life where I’ve relied a lot on myself.  You’ve got to be pretty amazing for me to let you in.  I don’t say this for pity – simply to set the stage.  I have a friend.  Someone that I’ve let in and told things that no one except my honey know’s about me.  Now I’m hearing things about my friend.  Things that scare me and make me question our entire friendship.  I’m trying to talk myself down from the ceiling.  I know that it’s always easiest to believe the bad things.  I have even gone to my friend about the things I’ve heard and have, thankfully, been told they’re not true.  And yet, I question.  I’m trying hard to work through it but…  Of course, the stupid PMS hormones aren’t helping this situation either!

** This time change has royally kicked my butt.  I’m exhausted – more so than I’ve been before from time changes.  I’m sleeping more than I usually do in the hopes of catching up on much-needed sleep.  It doesn’t seem to be helping…  The boys seem to be struggling more too.  I’m hoping that it gets better soon!

On that note, I’m off to bed.  It’s been a really long day!

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Random Thoughts

  1. Elastamom says:

    You should make sure that in March/April you nominate Ms. Tracy for teacher of the year!!

    I hope everything turns out ok with your friend. That’s so hard.

  2. Oooh, friend drama is never fun. I’m so sorry. Be careful.

    I’m glad you called about Ms. Tracy–spreading the love is a very good thing.

  3. I love that every paragraph in this post ended in at least one exclamation point. Although you are doing through a difficult relationship with your friend you are still optimistic about it and I love that!

Leave a Reply

