And So It Begins

November.

I flipped the calendar and there it was, staring me in the face.

I’m not sure where the year has gone or how we’ve already gotten to aisle’s and aisle’s of Christmas items amongst quickly dwindling, ridiculously clearanced Halloween items.

There are minimal days until we stuff ourselves guilty with delicious Thanksgiving foods and snuggle amongst family members to nap off the tryptophan high.

There are only a few days after that before Santa once again loads his sleigh to make all the little boys and girls of the world wake their parents at ungodly hours on Christmas morning.  Good thing Santa always leaves a little extra caffeine at this house!  And of course this too leads to more snuggling with family members to sleep off the Santa high.

Before we know it we’ll be welcoming yet another year into our lives.  We’ll drink toasts and hope for a year that is better than the last.

So, take a deep breath and step forward.  It’s all downhill from here.

Personally, I plan to ride out the rest of this year in a fantastic way.  After all, if I want next year to be better than this year I need to make sure that this year kicks ass!

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in family; friends. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to And So It Begins

  1. What a great way to look at things. I was sulking yesterday, looking at the agenda for the next two months…I need you in my life to force me to look at the bright side.

  2. Elastamom says:

    I agree it’s a little nuts that it’s November already…I can’t even think about Christmas….for reals. I can’t even fathom that it’s less than 2 months away. I too am going to try and enjoy it and not endure it.

  3. I’m hoping that next year sucks because this year has been far too awesome….if ever there was a need for a Sarcasm Font, this is it.

Leave a Reply

