Time To Get Motivated

I took a nice, long, hot bath tonight.

The kind of bath that just lulls my brain into that lovely comatose state I sometimes so desperately need.

I got out of the tub slowly  – taking time to carefully dry each drip of water.

I walked to the sink to grab my comb to comb out my hair before magically wrapping it in a towel.

I turned to go back to the tub and nearly screamed!

There it was, the reflection in the mirror.

That gut I worked so hard to get rid of, that gut I’ve been nursing a little too well lately.

Sure I’m eating healthy.  I’m watching my portions.

It’s that 9:00pm munchy attack that’s killing me.

So, it’s time to put the pantry/fridge/freezer under lock and key.

It’s time to haul my hiney off the couch and make friends with the Wii Fit again.

Make all the fun you want.  That little avatar giving me crap for missing a day of workout tends to irritate me right into an extra 15 minutes of workout.  And God help the little avatar that passes me on my run!

So here I go.  I’m determined to tone that gut up (again) before the butter filled cookies, cakes, pies hit and I’m worse off than I am right at this minute.  I’ve made my commitment.

I’m starting tomorrow…

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in me (the crazy one). Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Time To Get Motivated

  1. Honey, honey, do NOT engage with the mirror! Do NOT do anything but scuttle past it, head down, in denial. Looking in that thing does nothing but collateral damage.

    I feel ya.

  2. Elastamom says:

    I agree with TKW…but I’ with you on getting otivated before the holidays.

    P.S. My M key is sticking!! LOL

  3. Patty says:

    I also agree with TKW. I avoid mirrors whenever possible. Still, good luck!

    I have just started a new regimen so I know I need the luck!

Leave a Reply

