Dance It Out!

I know Friday Finale has not been around for a while.

I haven’t been feeling in a “happy music” kind of mood.

I was tired of sharing the down low and sad, so I just skipped it.

But today I’m ready to dance it out!

Is it bad that I’m dancing to Alvin and the Chipmunks?

NO!!!!!!

Funkytown works no matter who sings it!

This week started out on the total crappy end of the spectrum.

It had peaks and valleys that monopolized every single day.

But, oh, did happy deliver at the end of the week!

That overreactive me I talked about a couple of days ago surfaced herself.

The medical stuff is truly turning out to be not much to worry about.

I cried some of the happiest of tears I’ve cried in ages.  I cried some of the saddest and craziest and most amazing tears I’ve cried in a very long time.  Then the corners of my lips curled upward and I found that smile that’s been hiding for a while.

I spent time laughing with a good friend – a heartfelt laugh that hasn’t been there for a while.

I came home to Darth Vader and Emperor Palpatine in my front yard, capes blowing in the wind, light sabers at the ready.  There’s nothing quite like the happy smiles of boys in Halloween costumes early to bring the happy around.

And so I dance it out.  I raise the roof and twirl in circles and grin the entire time.  I grab the hands of my boys and I get them to dance it out with me.  It’s then that the giggles ensue.

How can you not be happy when the music is turned up, Funkytown is rocking away and you can barely hear it over the giggling!

So, do it now!  Push play on Friday Finale and dance it out with us!  You’ll be all the happier for it, I promise!

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dance It Out!

  1. Funkytown is always good medicine! Glad you found your dancing shoes and your smile this week. xo

  2. Elastamom says:

    I love Funkytown!!! Glad you got your dance on.

  3. Mrs.Mayhem says:

    Funkytown is an awesome song to dance to, and you have two of the cutest partners around! What’s not to smile about?!

Leave a Reply

