A World Turned Upside Down

Things are not always as they seem.

We’re all told that, we all know that it’s true.

And yet when we find that our world was not as it seemed we are shocked.  We are surprised.  We wonder how we got here and how we didn’t see it coming.

And then we wonder how to survive that sensation.

Intentional Happiness day comes along and we take a moment to recognize all of those things that help us survive.

Here’s what kept me going this week as I fought to find something upright in an upside down world.

Enjoying Lobster in the Chinese food

Hanging with the homemade scarecrow

The leaf pile – need I say more??

Saying “yes” to painting

The critters residing in our front flower bed

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A World Turned Upside Down

  1. Mrs.Mayhem says:

    Yes, sometimes it’s s struggle to find happiness. It looks like you found many special moments this week!

  2. Debbi Henry says:

    Once again, you inspire me to find happiness even when I don’t feel so happy!

  3. Look at that gi-normous toad!! What on earth have you been feeding that thing? The caterpillar is pretty cool,too. But the leaf pile? Definitely !!!

  4. Saying “yes” to painting?! Have you lost your ever-loving mind????

  5. Elastamom says:

    !!! indeed…and you have leaves already?? We don’t…can’t wait!

  6. ck says:

    I’m with you on the search for !!! in an upside down world. Sometimes it’s hard. And I never see those “things” coming either. And even when I do, they still surprise me.

    Here’s to surviving!

  7. ck says:

    PS: I love that header shot.

Leave a Reply

