Stuck in the Middle

I don’t often take this spot to talk solely about me.  It’s titled Brotherly Love for a reason!  But today I need a moment because you are the only people I can talk to.  And I can’t even really talk to you…

I was put in a predicament today that has had me all a mess.

A very close friend of mine is apparently going through something.  What I’m not sure.  I received a phone call today and was asked a bunch of questions but given no information.  And I was sealed with confidentiality.

This means I can talk to NO ONE about what happened, including my friend.

We are close.  We talk about everything.  We share everything.  And now I have a secret to keep.

I have a million questions floating in my head that I’m dying to have answered.  I’m running the questions I was asked through my mind and trying to make sense of them.  I’m insanely frustrated that I was forced into the middle of something that I’d rather be ignorant of.

The silver lining in this is that I got to take off work early and be with my guys.  I got a much-needed hug from a terrific friend that I never see as often as I’d like (yes elastamom I’m talkin’ about you!).  And my guys never fail to make me smile.

Eli won a t-shirt from the raffle at the ice-cream social at his school last night.  He got to go to the principal’s office today to pick it up.  A positive note home yesterday and a positive trip to the principal’s office today.  This is shaping up to be one fantastic week for him!

Keegan told me I was the best mommy ever and gave me a kiss on the cheek.  He told me all about how much he loves mandarin oranges because they weren’t real oranges – which he hates!  Then thought I was fabulous again because I told him we had a whole case full sitting at home.  I did everything right for this little guy today.

I’m so very thankful for my amazing family and friends.  I pray that whatever my friend is going through will be over soon.  And I hope that eventually I will be able to offer the support that I’m struggling to hold in right now.

Thanks to all of you for giving me a brief moment to let out the frustrations I’ve been holding onto all day.  It’ll help me sleep better tonight – at least that’s what I keep telling myself.

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in me (the crazy one). Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stuck in the Middle

  1. Debbi Henry says:

    I’m glad that you got to leave work early! Hopefully you will sleep well and that everything all works out!

  2. Elastamom says:

    I was so glad to see you too…we need to do it more often and not in the pre-school parking lot! 😉 I am “in the middle” with my Mom’s situation…and can’t talk about it at all…and it’s so hard and frustrating. Hugs because I SO feel your pain.

  3. “In the middle” is never a comfortable place to be. ((you))

Leave a Reply

