The Note

Hello Mommy!

Hey buddy!  I’m on my way to soccer – tell mama that I’m at Airport and Albon.

Ok mommy.

Mommy, my teacher sent a note home in my backpack today.

She did?  What happened?

You’ll just have to read it when you get here.

It’s ok buddy, you can tell me what happened.

No mommy – you can read it when you get here.

Ok sweetie.  I’ll be there in a few minutes.  Love you.

Love you too mommy – you can close your phone now!

I helped Victor tie his shoes and I pushed in all the chairs before we left and I didn’t talk in my loud voice.  That’s what happened mommy!

Great job buddy!!  Glad you had a FABULOUS day!

I LOVE it when teachers send home good behavior notes!  It makes all the difference!!

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Back To School, SPD. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Note

  1. Debbi Henry says:

    That’s wonderful. I can’t wait to see all the good things that Eli can do this year with such a wonderful teacher.

    p.s. I’m glad that you got some great photos of the boys over the weekend. I know it didn’t go as well as you wanted it to, but you did get some really good shots!

  2. I LOVE this. It really sounds like you have one heck of a teacher!

    I try to point out (especially in retail situations) when an employee has done good. I know it’ll make their day and I know their bosses don’t get enough non-problem calls.

    I guess the same goes for our kids!

  3. Good for him! What a sweet thing for his teacher to send home!

  4. Elastamom says:

    I think this is wonderful. You lucked out in the teacher department.

  5. Pingback: Have I Mentioned I LOVE Her? | Brotherly Love

  6. Pingback: Waiting To Exhale | Brotherly Love

Leave a Reply

