So Long To A !!! Summer

School officially started for one of my boys last week.  The other dons his backpack on Monday of next week.  They air has turned a little more crisp and I have pulled out some of my favorite fall clothes and find a lot of  !!! in the fact that for once summer has been good to my derriere and my pants still look great!  Of course that bit of pouch hanging frantically to my gut is another story!

We celebrated the end of summer in style with one last hurrah up north.  It was everything it promised to be and more.

Popping corn on the stove with papa’s new popcorn popper !!!

Helping papa blow the smoldering paper to get the fire started so he wouldn’t “cheat” and use the torch to get it going !!!

A baby blue racer salamander can’t be anything but !!! to two little boys!

A double rainbow after a day of being stuck inside because of rain was definitely the !!! on the cake!

My goofy boys trying to trick me by “swipswapping” their accessories (for those of you newer to Brotherly Love Eli typically wears the glasses and the ND hat and Keegan is the UofM fan).  They were already wearing the same clothes.  Amazingly they fooled me when they looked in at me through the screen door!  They are a couple of nuts!!!

Finally there was a little opportunity to enjoy the water !!! – even on a cool, crisp weekend that left the hint of the fall to come all around it.

We couldn’t have asked for a more beautiful end to an amazing summer.

Check out Bad Mommy Moments and Momalom to join the !!! movement!

What makes you !!!

Intentional Happiness

Bad Mommy Moments !!! Momalom !!!
About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Intentional Happiness !!!. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to So Long To A !!! Summer

  1. Elastamom says:

    We will miss summer but can’t wait for fall!!!

  2. Debbi Henry says:

    Sounds like a perfect way to end a wonderful summer!!

  3. !!! at that cutie little salamander! And popcorn on the stove–nothing compares…it always tastes better that way.

  4. ck says:

    Those are such great photos. And that rainbow! My daughters would squeal all afternoon if they saw one like that in person.

    (PS: curses on the “pouch hanging frantically to my gut.” For real, how to we get rid of that extra skin?)

Leave a Reply

