A little bit of !!!

It’s no secret that this week started off with a bang of anxiety.  I started looking hard for the !!! if for no other reason than to give me something to get me through this week of hazing.

I have two little boys who both learned to pump their legs this summer!!!

Two very cute vendors selling the best imaginary hot dogs at the park!!!

Keegan deciding that the best and darkest place in the house to write on his glow doodle was on the floor of the downstairs bathroom!!!

Eli doing math on his own on the fridge!!! 

A side note !!! – during kindergarten orientation yesterday Mrs. Tracy shared that she uses a good behavior system.  For each smiley face sticker of the week the kids get the same amount of M&M’s.  Eli’s eyes brightened when he said “I could get 5 M&M’s every week?!”  Then he added “if I get 5 I’ll keep 2, give 2 to my brother and who should get the last 1?”  That kid’s math skills never fail to astound me!!!

This awesome drawing that Eli did!!!  He is the stick figure with glasses and Keegan is the “worm”!  He’s got such an amazing imagination.

I leave out all of the !!! school stuff that went on yesterday.  After all, that got its own post!!!

Finally we are searching desperately to find a little !!! in a very sad event in our house…

Our fifteen year old cat has to be put down tomorrow.  She’s lived a very good and eventful life.  And it was so very !!! when Keegan held her face in his little hands tonight and said “I know Kashi…  It’ll be ok and you’ll feel all better tomorrow.  I know you’ll miss me cuz’ I’m gonna miss you too.”

What makes you !!!

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in brotherly love, Intentional Happiness !!!, The Boys. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A little bit of !!!

  1. Debbi Henry says:

    I’m so sorry about your cat. That is a sweet picture of you and your boys giving your cat some love. If I wasn’t crying before, I would have totally lost it when Keegan expressed his love for his cat!

    I’ll be thinking of you tomorrow and wishing you luck as you continue to search for your !!!. You are my inspiration for trying to look at the !!! instead of the not so !!! stuff.

  2. ck says:

    M&M math? I don’t even know where to start with the !!! possibilities!

    (PS: I’m so sorry about your cat. I’ll be thinking about you guys today.)

  3. Elastamom says:

    Oh no, poor kittie. That’s so very hard. Did they have to do it on the day you send your baby off to Kindergarten? I guess you can get all the tears out in one day, right? And Eli’s math skills? Mad!! 🙂 Makes this math teacher happy!!!

  4. Oh, I love the drawing, and I am so sad about your cat. Would you like me to send you Harryboy or Twinkle the gay Russian dwarf hamster?

Leave a Reply

