Friday Finale

Toes – Zac Brown Band

I can’t listen to this song without picturing myself on laying on the beach with an umbrella topped adult beverage in one hand and holding my honey’s hand in the other watching the waves role in.

This week has been a struggle at times.  I have had anxiety over school and life. 

By the middle of the week I’d had enough.  I decided that I would give myself an attitude adjustment.

I came home from work humming this tune.  I walked into the kitchen, turned on the mp3 player and blasted this song.  I danced with my boys around the kitchen and giggled loudly when they laughed at my singing.  And in those moments I realized that “life is good today, life is good today.”

About Brotherly Love

I am a mom, partner, teacher and a lover of life. I have two fabulous boys who define my life as I know it. One of my children has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder, Asperger's and anxiety disorder. I blog as much about him as I do about my life and the lives of my immediate family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friday Finale

  1. Elastamom says:

    This is one of our favorites!!! I had to crack up b/c Gabe likes it too but he thinks “roll a big fat one” means to fart! 😉 Boys!

  2. Roll a big fat one! LOL! My kids love it when I blast the music–I should do it more often.

Leave a Reply

